Skip to main content

Board of Directors

CAP-HC's Board of Directors represents private, public, and community interests. Board members play an important role in guiding the agency and assisting people currently living in poverty.

CAP-HC is a private, non-profit agency funded by federal, state, and local grants. We are home to the state's largest energy assistance program, counsel prospective homebuyers, assist homeowners facing foreclosure, educate the community about poverty and related issues, and work in partnership with human services providers to address the needs of people in poverty.

Board Members

  • David Asp


  • Josh Schaffer

    Vice Chair
    Representing Minneapolis council member Jeremy Schroeder

  • Tyanna Bryant


  • Kevin Myren


  • Karin Keitel

    Member at Large

  • Naweed Ahmadzai
  • Commissioner Kevin Anderson

    Representing the seventh district in Hennepin County

  • Victoria Chambers
  • Justin Gillette
  • Tamara Grady
  • Commissioner Chris LaTondresse

    Representing the sixth district in Hennepin County

  • Detra Miller
  • Alysen Nesse

    Representing Minneapolis council member Jeremiah Ellison

  • Solomon Ogunyemi
  • Dominique Pierre-Toussaint

    Representing Hennepin County Commissioner Chris LaTondresse

  • Glaiza Regis
  • Allen Rezac
  • Eric Totten
  • Angela Wade
  • Jeffrey A. Washburne
  • Tonja West-Hafner

Interested in Serving on Our Board?

The primary function of the Board is to provide general policy guidance to the organization. A Board member is expected to observe, listen, evaluate, and contribute to the process of Board decision-making. The Board is responsible for providing long-term financial objectives and monitoring program outcomes for CAP-HC's mission. A Board member may serve for a maximum of eight consecutive terms.

Estimated Time Commitment: Monthly board meeting: 1-2 hours Preparation: 1-2 Hours

Location & Time: Meetings generally take place at CAP-HC's St. Louis Park office on the fourth Thursday of the month. During the pandemic, meetings are held virtually.

If interested, please complete the application below and send it to Theresa Lumpkins at You may also call 952-933-9639 for more information.

Board of Directors Meeting Minutes

  • GiveMN
  • United Way
    United Way
  • capnational
  • MN Council Nonprofits
    MN Council Nonprofits
  • GuideStar

Powered by Firespring